My 100th Post (Daily Prompt)

Love this poem! It describes the exact premise on which Peeksi.com is based…a missed connection. Worthy of a reblog =). Great job!

prettywitgla33es

Daily prompt: National Poetry Writing Month is nearly at at end. To celebrate it, try your hand at some verse. 

I tried so hard to make rhymes, but i guess i’m not the best poet. Anyways, here it goes:

Every time i look at you, 

I ask myself why?

Why did it have to be you?

Why did i have to fall in love with you?

It hurts to know you would never love me back

But still I’ll never look back

Because loving you was not a mistake, It was a gift

Though my heart is filled with grief

I would be eternally grateful 

for having the opportunity to meet you,

Yes, You!

View original post

Leave a Reply

