Is It Really That Hard?

What a beautiful poem that captures the struggle single spirits go through on their search to find their perfect special someone =)!

Scraps of Paper

Composed 4/24/13
Description: My eternal frustration.

All I want
Is a devoted heart
To match an able brain
Passionate hugs
and kisses too
More topics than the rain

If I am
Philosophical
If I want some good ideas
He needs to be
Somewhat logical
To keep me safely sane

But if I feel
Alone and dreary
If I want his loving touch
He needs to express his love
Clearly
That’s not asking for much

I want
His mind
I crave
His heart
I need quality of each
This seems simple
But why does it
Prove so out of reach?

View original post

Leave a Reply

